Latest Online Edition  Read Here

AFSA Salutes Auto Finance Exec

AFSA Salutes Auto Finance Exec Featured

TD Auto Finance CEO Andrew Stuart was honored with the 2017 American Financial Services Association (AFSA) Distinguished Service Award during AFSA’s 101st annual meeting in Washington, D.C.

The association’s highest honor, the award is given to individuals who have contributed significantly to industry and association growth on a national level, advanced its mission and objectives, and elevated its image.

Stuart joined AFSA in 2008 while executive vice president and chief financial officer of VW Credit. It was during this time that Stuart became actively involved in AFSA and went on to serve as Vehicle Finance Division Chairman 2012-2014.

He co-chaired the annual AFSA/NADA Executive Forum that brings NADA’s elected leaders together with top executives from AFSA’s vehicle finance members involved in indirect auto lending with franchise dealers. In 2014, he chaired a successful AFSA Vehicle Finance Division Conference in New Orleans.

When the Consumer Financial Protection Agency (CFPB) issued a bulletin taking aim at fair lending practices, Stuart’s leadership and recommendation to the AFSA Board led to the commission of a comprehensive study of automotive lending practices conducted by Charles River Associations.

He served as Chairman of AFSA 2014-2015 and continues to serve on AFSA’s Executive Committee, Board of Directors and Vehicle Finance Board.

Last modified on Monday, 06 November 2017 22:25