The Arkansas attorney general has produced an updated guide to the Arkansas Lemon Law.
The guide is available to download at ArkansasAG.gov or for delivery by mail. With a more-condensed version, costs incurred by dealerships to purchase the guide will be reduced by 20 percent.
To comply with the Arkansas Lemon Law, automobile dealers may purchase boxes, which include 400 booklets, for $100 each. Costs cover printing, taxes and shipping. Dealerships can complete the order form online to request copies of the new guidebook, which includes sample letters to manufacturers and contact information for manufacturers.