Northwood Honors Dealers Featured

By Staff Writer February 06, 2020

Seven dealers will receive Northwood University’s Dealer Education Award, to be awarded at the National Automobile Dealers Association Annual Convention on Feb. 16.

The 2020 honorees include:


·       Dennis M. Ellmer, president and CEO of Priority Automotive, Chesapeake, Va.

·       Robert H. Fogarty, Jr., vice president and general manager of Sport Automotive, Silver Spring, Md.

·       Larry C. Morgan, chairman and CEO of Morgan Auto Group, Tampa, Fla.

·       Thomas L. Szott, president of Szott Auto Group, White Lake, Mich.

·       David C. Waikem, dealer principal of Waikem Auto Family, Massillon, Ohio

·       Aaron S. Wallace, owner of Schomp Automotive Group, Highlands Ranch, Colo.

·       Jeffrey S. Williams, vice president of Williams AutoWorld, Lansing, Mich.


“Northwood University has had the distinct honor of recognizing dealers from around the world with the Dealer Education Award since 1972,” said Kent MacDonald, president of Northwood. “We are proud of this newest class of influential honorees, and believe this year’s recipients are excellent role models for our students, tomorrow’s automotive industry leaders.”

Rate this item
(0 votes)
Last modified on Thursday, 06 February 2020 00:28

Trending News

Study: GM Boosts Economy

Study: GM Boosts Economy

Feb 25, 2020 Rate: 0.00

Website Names Top Car Interiors

Website Names Top Car Interiors

Feb 25, 2020 Rate: 0.00